Central American Common Market



  • A group of Central American countries - El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, and Nicaragua - that formed a common market in 1960, with Costa Rica added in 1962. It largely disintegrated in the 1970s and 80s due to military conflicts, but reformed as the Central American Free Trade Zone (but without Costa Rica) starting in 1993.
  • acronymCACM
  • Central American Common Market.