Gulf States



  • noun the countries that border the Persian Gulf and are producers of oil, i.e. Iran, Iraq, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Qatar, the United Arab Emirates and Oman
  • noun the states of the southern United States that border the Gulf of Mexico, i.e. Florida, Alabama, Mississippi, Louisiana and Texas